Buyer Qualifications/Gun Laws
Wild Wild Westlake abides by all State and Federal Firearms Laws. Federal Firearms Laws require that you must be at least 18 years of age to purchase rifles and shotguns and that you be at least 21 years of age to purchase handguns. You are responsible to know the gun laws in your state before purchasing. For example, no pistol grip rifles can be shipped to individuals in NY and many states have magazine restrictions. If you purchase a prohibited firearm, your payment will be processed and the firearm will be relisted for sale and you will be paid once the item sells to the next purchaser. You will be issued a check after it is sold less a 15% consignment fee. You must know your state laws!
If you purchase a firearm through the WWWCF website, and reside in a state other than Ohio, or you live in Ohio, but still need the firearm shipped, you must provide us with a current signed FFL license from your local gun dealer within 48 hours. Your firearms will be shipped to your designated FFL, where you must pass the NICS FBI instant check before the firearm is transferred to you. All fees charged by the FFL are your responsibility. Ohio residents can drive to the Westlake store during store hours and immediately take possession upon passing the FBI Instant check. Note that firearms that qualify as Curio & Relic can be shipped directly to you upon receipt of a signed current copy of your C&R License.
If you are not residing in the US, note that WWWCF does not have an export license. Therefore you can only bid if you work with a dealer located in the US who has an export license. Also, payment may only be made in US funds for all firearm purchased. Items for non US residents will not be shipped until such time as the funds clear the bank.
Pickup vs Shipping of Firearms
Ohio residents may pick up firearms at the Ohio store by appointment. You must also pass the FBI Instant Check. Out of state residents can pick up long guns only; handguns must be shipped to your out of state dealer/FFL. Shipping/insurance is $16-$30 for handguns and $30-$50 for long guns (rifles or shotguns). If you have purchased multiple firearms, we will ship as many as we can in one carton and the price will be less. Long guns in the factory box or large cases usually can only ship individually. All shipments are shipped with standard insurance, and if the buyer chooses to ensure the package for more, we need to be notified and the cost will be added to the order.
Firearms picked up at the Ohio store will be charged the 8.0% Ohio sales tax. Firearms shipped to an Ohio address will be charged the sales tax for that county.
If you reside outside of Ohio, the firearms must be shipped to your gun dealer/FFL. Any fees imposed by the dealer are your responsibility. Failure to pass the FBI Instant Check will result in the firearm being returned to WWWCF and relisted for sale. At the close of the sale, a check will be sent to you, minus a 15% commission. If you purchase and item and it cannot be shipped to you due to your state laws, the item will then be relisted for sale. At the close of the sale, a check will be sent to you, minus a 15% commission. It is your responsibility to know the laws of the state in which you reside.
Firearms classified as antiques may be shipped directly to you (manufactured before 1898). C&R qualified firearms can be shipped directly to you upon receipt of a C&R license. Non-firearms such as air guns, pellet guns, swords, ammunition etc, may be shipped directly to you (must be at least 18 years of age).
If you do not reside in the US see Buyer Qualifications / Gun Laws above.
It is the buyer’s responsibility to know and abide by the terms of this Agreement with Wild Wild Westlake Classic Firearms Company.
Register – you must be registered on this site with a User Name and Password and a current credit card on file to make any purchases
Know Your Local and Federal Laws – All federal and State firearm laws govern our firearm sales. We are an FFL dealer and do not make any exceptions.
All purchases are final and will be posted as “Sold” on the website once payment has been made.
All items are also available for sale at our shop as well as on the website and if the gun is not listed as “Sold” on the website, the item may be sold at any time to a buyer at the shop. Do not hesitate. If you see an item you like at a price you feel is fair, you better purchase the item while it is still available.
Additional pictures or information will be available by emailing or calling the store. A physical inspection can also be made at the Westlake store. We are typically in the office Tuesdays through Fridays from 10 am until 5 pm. Please call prior to making the trip to make sure someone is available to assist you.
All sales are final and are sold “as is”. We do not have the ability to test fire all the firearms and make no claims as to the actual firing condition. Please consult with a gunsmith before firing any weapon you purchase.
Purchasers picking up their items at the Westlake store must be by the same persons registered on this site. Every person must pass the NICS FBI instant check. See the “buyer information” tab for details on shipping. Wild Wild Westlake abides by all State and Federal Firearms Laws. Federal Firearms Laws required that you must be at least 18 years of age to bid/purchase a rifle or shotgun and that you be at least 21 years of age to bid/purchase a handgun. You are responsible to know the guns laws in your state before you purchase a firearm.
Purchased items made by non-Ohio residents must be shipped to a licensed gun dealer. The dealer must fax, email, or mail a signed, current FFL license. See “Buyer Information” tab for shipping information. All firearms returned to us by your FFL due to your failure to pass the FBI Instant Check, will be relisted for sale. Once sold, you will be issued a check for the proceeds less a 15% commission.
Any purchaser that has made payment is required to either provide the FFL information as to where to ship the purchased item or pick up his or her item at the shop within three months of purchase date. Failure to do so will force WWWCFC to relist the item for sale. Once the item is sold, you will be issued a check for the proceeds less a 15% commission.